How to Create Chat Groups in Windows Live Messenger


To add users to your group chat, click the blue button. This will bring up the New Chat Group window. Type a message into the Send a message box, then press Enter. You can add as many people as you like to your group. After adding people to the group, you can edit or remove them at any time. This article will explain how to do it. We’ll also show you how to delete people from a chat group.

Add people to a group chat

If you want to add people to a group chat, you can do so easily. Click the “Add people” button at the top of the chat screen, and enter the person’s name and select them from the search results. You can choose to add a new member to the group or limit their ability to view history. The new member can see all previous conversations, or only the ones in which they’ve participated.

To add someone to a group chat conversation, first select the people who you want to add. You can also add people from your contact list without having to select them. The only requirement is that the people in the group have an iPhone and have Messages installed. Once you have this, tap the Send icon, which looks like an arrow pointing up. Once you’ve added people to the group, you can begin chatting with them.

When adding people to a group chat, you can choose who can view and reply to messages in the group. The group admin can also choose who can manage invites. You can open the group chat by tapping on its name on desktop or mobile. Tap on the name of a friend or group member to open their Friendship Profile. If the person is not already a member of the group, you can click on their name bubble to add them.

Edit a group chat

There are a few different ways to edit a chat group. You can add new members, mute messages and individual members, and leave or end the chat. You can also change the name of the group. This feature is available from the group chat settings page. Tap on the name of the group to open its details. You can also choose one or more properties to add participants from. If you have more than 600 members in your chat group, you can choose the properties that you want to add members to.

You can edit the name and other details of a group by clicking on the button located in the upper right corner of the group chat conversation. You can also edit the message, including the description, by clicking the edit button. To save your changes, click on the check mark next to the name. To cancel the changes, click on the X. You can also search the group by using the Search this conversation option.

Once you’ve added your group, you can edit its name. Choose a descriptive name for the group and add any descriptive text. Group members can change the name later if they’d like. If you’d like to add another name, simply select the person from the Suggested list or use the search bar to type in the name of the person. Then, you can send a message to that person. Once your first message is sent, the group is officially created. It will automatically notify the other members of the group.

Remove people from a group chat

If you’ve created a chat group and now you’d like to remove a few people from the group, you can do so by tapping on their names. Then, select the people you want to remove. You can also block them from being added to the group again. This can help if a person has made some offensive remarks. However, if you’d like to keep all the members, you can simply create another group to accommodate them.

In a chat group, you can have up to fifty participants. These can be ad hoc or extended chats. Once a chat group is created, it is possible to give it a name to make it easier to find later. However, if you want to remove a person, you’ll have to remove them from the chat before creating another group. Fortunately, you can still access the chat history on the person’s mobile phone.

If you’d like to remove a person from a chat group, you can do so by following six steps. The first step is to click on the iMessage icon on your home screen. Click on the iMessage icon, which opens the chat window. Scroll down the page until you see the group text. On the next page, you’ll see a list of the people in the group. If the group has more than four members, they’ll appear as “5”. If it has less than four members, you’ll see two or three circular icons.